December 2, 2009

The Netherlands Bowie roughed into shape.

The various pieces roughed out and ready for final shaping.

Clevis pin design ensures a mechanical fit. (Incorporated from the bag of tricks, of the talented young J.S. Kyle Royer)

Exploded view of the many finished pieces.

Hand filed pommel nut….tapped at 10/32 thread.

Ready for stain and epoxy

One Response to “”

  1. Hi,
    My name is Nathanael Weiss. I’m 18 and fresh out of high school. I plan on becoming a Mastersmith through the ABS, and I was wondering if you would be able to give me some tips. I am going to New England School of Metalwork for their bladesmithing classes, I also plan on learning engraving. I do have forging experience, and I have my own coal forge and anvil. If you could get back to me on Facebook (if you’re on it) at Nathanael Weiss, or send me an email at njweiss95@gmail.com. I do live by the Cornwall area, so I am relatively close. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

